Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

dreads and stereotypes

roni
@roni
14 years ago
37 posts
Hi.Do not want to pry, but curious to know:are you "free professions?" or in the academia?I am interested because there is a tendency to label people with dreadlocks.I am a literary editor and, so it's accepted.
updated by @roni: 02/03/18 08:05:29PM
GreyGargoyle
@greygargoyle
14 years ago
569 posts
I just got a job at a Taco Bell. It sux cause I gotta wear a hat all day. The hat doesn't even fit right. It just sits on top of my head, haha.
Island Mamma
@island-mamma
14 years ago
530 posts
You've got that right. Sister Rags said:
I believe that a lot depends upon where one lives. Some cities or towns are more accepting than others of dreadheads.
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
14 years ago
29,640 posts
i run this site and i made a whopping 54 cents in last 2 days off of it..hehei never cared much about making a living tho i rather live for making then make a livingso i do what i do cause i love what i do

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
Jake Holland
@jake-holland
14 years ago
203 posts
I run a CNC lathe making parts that go into the making of microchips and stuff of that sort. High purity fittings. Their pretty lax there about they way you look as long as its "presentable" But I get covered in oil all night long so I don't know how I can be all that presentable in the first place. There are a lot of supervisors there that are covered in tattoos though, and no one has said anything about my hair yet...
Fush
@fush
14 years ago
19 posts
I actually just graduated college this year and now I'm moving on to University for four years, But I agree completely with Sister Rags. It really does depend on where you are.
Bella Liston
@bella-liston
14 years ago
11 posts