Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Trying Natural but WTF

Roberto Mota
@roberto-mota
12 years ago
3 posts

now before you start saying "TIME TIME TIME" trust me i understand.

I've been washing my hair every 3-4 days with just water and baking soda

also spraying my hair with organic sea salt and lemon juice water

heres my issue I'm seeing people who after 1 month have some sort of conformation that something is happening in there hair, ME nothing its been almost 3 months and i can pretty much put my hair in a pony tail still nothing

i air dry and don't comb it

any suggestions on what i can do i don't need it faster i just want a sign that its working!!!!

updated by @roberto-mota: 01/13/15 09:19:18PM
Aspin Crowder
@aspin-crowder
12 years ago
7 posts

my hair is the same way! ive been dreading for 5 months now and still like the sides are completly straight.. and it looks combed and everything.

☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
12 years ago
29,640 posts

Don't use lemon juice! Just sea salt. In three months is in that far in. Are you having sectioning yet? Try not putting it in a ponytail.And look around two thirds are starting to dread about three months. It completely in the normal range. Only less than 5% dread faster.

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
Roberto Mota
@roberto-mota
12 years ago
3 posts

so no lemon juice damn and i just made a fresh batch lol good thing boiling water isn't that hard

and nothing like she said my hair looks combed

but theres no combing going on here

Castaway J
@castaway-j
12 years ago
585 posts

so your hair is actually longer than what your profile picture shows?

Roberto Mota
@roberto-mota
12 years ago
3 posts

yea that my hair 3 months ago lol

Change~ said:

so your hair is actually longer than what your profile picture shows?

Tara C
@tara-c
12 years ago
644 posts