Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Dandruff :/

Joseph
@joseph
12 years ago
37 posts

I have been doing the neglect method for about 7 months now, and lately, I've been noticing a lot of dandruff. I am washing every few days with Dr. Bronners, which I love. I've never had dandruff this bad though. I know it sounds gross, but I can't help it. Is there any way I can prevent the dandruff, without changing my washing technique? That is, not using the BS wash, because every time I ask for help on here, people always suggest BS was, and I've tried it. I hate it. Is there anything else? Please and thank you :D

updated by @joseph: 02/14/15 07:20:03AM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
12 years ago
29,640 posts

why did u hate it it is the best dandruff treatment

u can add the oils top bronners but it wont be as effective as the bs wash

i think you should try it again and keep trying till u get it right

theres a reason most ppl love it..it works wonders

ok u can try fructese clear control dandruf formula it works but its harder to rinse

u can do the teatee rosemary pepermint as a rinse after bronners and a cold cold rinse will help too

but the real;ity is

if your washing and its there..you gotta change your washing to change the reasults

if you dont notying will change

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
Joseph
@joseph
12 years ago
37 posts

I don't like that its not the same consistency as soap or shampoo. It's hard to work BS into the hair. I prefer soap/shampoo

☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
12 years ago
29,640 posts

you dont have to work it in you pour it on the end it soaks in thi9s is why its best to use..l;working in soaops work out knots

not workimg at all allows knots to remailn

u just pour on soak rinsde

it is the best way to deal with the dandruff

try it

--
Joseph
@joseph
12 years ago
37 posts

Is there another option?

☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
12 years ago
29,640 posts