dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

new to the site

wagerbomb
@wagerbomb
13 years ago
8 posts

hey everyone im the new guy just wanted to post and say whats up to everyone

lets see a lil about myself im new to the whole dread world my dreads are only 9 days old now

i started them by back combing them just wanted to get a head start on them

i am thinking of just letting them do what they want to do now

one of my fatties decided to split into 3 diff ones kinda pissed me off but i know now that they all have a mind of there own

i cant wait for them to fall lol back combing them kinda made them stand up lmao

so here are a few questions

i know that a lot of ppl here like to go the natural way

but i want to crochet a few of the loose hairs that are just hanging out but dont know how to do it stilli dont wnat to crochet the hole thing just the fly away ones good idea or no?

when should i wash my hair like i said its been 9 days since i got them put in and about 16 days since i washed my hair

i have the dr bronners peppermint shampoo good or not

so i think thats about all i have to ask fornowso any advice i will take

and thanks to anyone that writes back

updated by @wagerbomb: 01/13/15 08:55:32PM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
13 years ago
29,640 posts

no do not crochet thats a very bad idea and wasdh them today u shouldnt wait u should wash em every 2-7 dats

every 3-4 is average

absolutely no crochet or wax ever

learn to accept the fly aways

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
wagerbomb
@wagerbomb
13 years ago
8 posts
lolthats what you said on my youtube post lol about the crocheting .... ok sounds like a plan i will wash them tonight
matty
@matty
13 years ago
15 posts

your hair looks really short, if i was dreading my hair as short as yours i would do neglect, so dont wory if your back combed bits fall out :)

and as SE said, do not croche or wax them unless you want shit dreads that take more time to maintain than you get to spend enjoying them