Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Getting really frustrated with dreading (Dandruff)

Joseph
@joseph
12 years ago
37 posts

I've been doing the natural method for 17 months now and the past year has been awful. I've had severe dandruff and dry scalp since January.I've tried numerous things that have not worked. I'm tempted to just comb all my progress out, because I can't stand having an itchy head and the flakes are disgusting.

Here is a list of things I've tried that have not worked:

Baking soda/ Vinegar (Apple cider and regular)

Several organic anti dandruff shampoos

Tea tree oil

Rosemary oil

Aloe straight from the plant

Head and shoulders (dry scalp and dandruff kind)

Olive oil

None of these things have worked for me. I don't know what else to do. I know tons of you swear by the BS/ACV with tea tree mixture, but it just doesn't work for me. Any other suggestions? Money isn't really a problem here, because I am willing to spend a lot to get rid of the dandruff for good. Thanks so much, guys.

updated by @joseph: 08/21/21 12:24:46AM
Jodie Mieth
@jodie-mieth
12 years ago
7 posts
I could be wrong, but I was looking stuff up on YouTube yesterday about dandruff. I've only had mine a week now and I noticed dandruff yesterday. So on YouTube I found a video about using listerine for it. It sounds weird but her explanation sounded good. I think that will be a last resort for me. But maybe try it. She did a half and half with water and the original listerine, not the fancy ones, she put it only on her scalp, covered it with a shower cap for an hour and then rinsed it out. It might be a good idea or a bad one. I don't know. Maybe someone will see my reply and offer they'r advice on this listerine thing.
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
12 years ago
29,640 posts

www.dreadlockshampoo.com the teatree rosemary bar

stop using hot water

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
Joseph
@joseph
12 years ago
37 posts