Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

we all shaved or started over dreadheadhq/knottyboy dreads the right way, wonder why?

Kao Ganavi
@kao-ganavi
14 years ago
12 posts
I thought crochet was natural also? Haha. Oops. I'm new to dreads, my fault
updated by @kao-ganavi: 07/17/15 06:10:50PM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
14 years ago
29,640 posts
nah very unatural natural means the dreads happen all on theyre own they are not made u just let them happen

Kao Ganavi said:
I thought crochet was natural also? Haha. Oops. I'm new to dreads, my fault

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
Ryan Mahon
@ryan-mahon
13 years ago
3 posts

I am really glad I found this site and this thread, Ive been trying to decide for three months now how to go about getting my locks done and i was 'this close' to getting them done at a salon with the wax n everything ( and a sizeable chunk outta my wallet), ive been growing myhair out now fer a while and have never EVER liked using wax not even when i had short hair and i was very skeptical of the use of wax in dreads as it always makes things stick which to me didnt make sense fer the locking proccess,so i have been very lucky to find this and have some confrimation about my feelings, just putting stuff in yer hair in GENERAL is icky, witht the exception of colour dyes those are good and useful but yeah after all this im gonnajust get them done through a good ole fashioned dread party and twist and rip, backcombing just sounds like itd look too ridiculous ;)

So THANK YOU EVERYBODY FER RESCUIN MY UNBORN DREADIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ^.^

chrisDread
@chrisdread
13 years ago
6 posts