Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Herbs, Natural Remedies Useful to Dreads & Dreadcare

MountainWillow
@mountainwillow
15 years ago
141 posts

Herbal List For Hair/Dreadlock "Hair"eapys(as requested by Soaring Eagle to help all you's dreadheads)Originally I was going to get quite in depth but after some time spent and realizing howmany herbs are of great medicinal and theraputic benefit I decided to limit this list tocontain only the most popular or more widely mentioned herbs. I will add more as I see fit ;)You may also find this list, and any other remedies and recipes I come up with on my dreadblog www.mountainwillow.wordpress.com This is for educational purposes only - I am not a doctor and recommend that you use herbsat your own risk taking full responsibility. If you are unsure of any part of it, for anyreason including but not limited to your health or certain medical conditions, age or futherI suggest you consult with your local natural healer, herbalist, naturapath, holistic MD orthe like.You can use the following herbs in tea's, infused apple cider vinegar rinses, essences, ortinctures. The method is entirely up to you, but this guide should help point you in theright direction to get you started.There are many herbs that can be beneficial to the scalp or hair. The following might bethe most recognized or easier to obtain herbs. The descriptions only contain the medicinal,theraputic uses of the following herbs specifically in relation to skin and hair.Lavendar: Labiatae herb family-lavendar has found a multitude of uses as a natural treatment for many maladies.It's use for medicinal purposes dates back centuries, as far back as the 1700s in Europeand even further back in China. Has disinfecting properties, can soothe pain (bad dandruffor possibly dreadache related pains), can minimize scarring, stimulate tissue repair (damaged scalp)and calm/soothe the mind, body, and skin.Rosemary: Labiatae herb family- toning and astrig