Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Aveda Rosemary Mint Shampoo

ElaurenG
@elaureng
13 years ago
19 posts

Has anyone tried this on their dreads? I am new to discerning what shampoos are dread friendly or not, but I have been using a lot of Rosemary Mint tea in maintaining mine so far and I really like Aveda's products so if this would work that would be great! Has anyone tried it before? Could someone more experienced with checking out ingredient lists give this one a look over for me? Thanks!

Ingredients:

Aqueous (Water, Aqua Purificata, Purified) Extracts: Rosemary Extract (Organically Grown), Peppermint Extract (Organically Grown), Sodium Coco-Sulfate (source: Coconut), Lauramidopropyl Betaine (source: Coconut), Glyercin (source: Coconut), Sodium Chloride, Vinegar ((source: Grain), Camphor, Benzoic Acid, Menthol, Citric Acid, Polyquaternium-7, Polyquaternium-4 (source: Plant Fiber), Cocamidopropylamine Oxide (Source: Coconut), Stearic Acid (source: Coconut), Fragrance, Tetrasodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphensin, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben

updated by @elaureng: 02/14/15 05:44:50AM
Heather
@heather
13 years ago
1,291 posts
those ingredients are fine. i might have to try that one myself:)
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
13 years ago
29,640 posts

hmm umm looks lil iffy to me but hard to say maybe panterra might have more input

if u bought it already u can test it but i dunno i'm not sure id buy it when there are other options

tho someone may have tried and will have better info

um theres a discussion on all the diferent types tried so maybe look in there see if its already been tried

to be safe unless u have hard water u could just ask maylees to make u a rosemary mint 1 if there isnt 1 already

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
ElaurenG
@elaureng
13 years ago
19 posts