Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums
sourabh thakur
@sourabh-thakur
14 years ago
83 posts
Hello pplI am sourabh from India, currently residing in the city of calcutta. I am new to the dreads and this site. I've been growing my hair for more than 2 years now, wanting to get dreads but never really found any good info apart from the lousy products u find all over the net. Though I did not have much knowledge, using these products to get dreads seemed against the whole philosophy of being natural. I thought I would wait till I find someone with enough knowledge and now I've found this wonderful site :) I have gone through a lot of stuff here and I have finally taken a decision to start off. I am gonna go completely natural, just wait and see what happens. My hair right now is below my shoulders and I have little scanty hair compared to many (will that be a problem?). It is difficult to find any dread shampoo here in India so currently I am gonna use a herbal shampoo available here which is without any conditioner and doesn't seem to leave any smell afterwards. I will upgrade to baking soda little later. I am gonna tie my hair up during working hours to avoid scaring off ppl at work.Anything else I should be doing or avoiding according to u guys? Any suggestion would be really helpful as I am a real newbie. Looking forward to ur guidance.PeaceSourabh
updated by @sourabh-thakur: 02/14/15 09:32:55AM
Lady J
@lady-j
14 years ago
6 posts
Hi Sourabh! I'm a newbie too and just as happy as you for finding this site. I don't have much advice as I only did my dreads a few days ago - twist & rip just to start things off as it seems I don't have as much patience as you, lol!Anyway, welcome to the site & happy dreading, or rather happy doing nothing & letting the dreads come to you, lol!Love & Light xxx
sourabh thakur
@sourabh-thakur
14 years ago
83 posts
Hey Lady J! thanx for the encouragement, happy dreading to u too :)peace
neil coe
@neil-coe