Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums
Hedghogzilla
@hedghogzilla
11 years ago
2 posts

I have not had my dreads long (maybe half a year) but i am totally in love with them, I'm in my final years of high school and today, whilst waiting for my friend in the bathroom, another friend pointed out a bug in my hair, after I begged her to get it out (I could not see the dread) she reluctantly got a tissue and pinched out what looked like a black beetle. It was far too big and not the right shape to be a head louse but still very very small compared to your average black beetle. One of my friends says she thought she saw another but it may have been her imagination. I've just got home and looked through as many dreads as I can in my badly lit mirror, I am yet to find another, When my mother gets home from work i will probably ask her to help me look through them. The beetle, I'm hoping, was just one that happened to get tangled up in my dreads by accident, but after hearing horror stories with bugs in dreads, i don't want to take risks and give potential invaders time to breed although i still don't know what the fuck it was, although i presume a very small beetle of sorts, maybe something else. I don't want to have to cut off my babies, and although i'm praying it was just a coincidence, my other friend mentioning that "she might of seen another" is weighing heavy on my mind. If i find any later today what do i do? even if i don't i'll probably want to do something to make sure that there is nothing in my hair. Can anyone give me advice? something i can wash my hair with? anything? I may be over reacting but honestly, i'd rather be safe than sorry and no one wants infested hair!! thank you in advance :)

updated by @hedghogzilla: 01/13/15 09:58:34PM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
11 years ago
29,640 posts