Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Hello :)

Hazanko
@hazanko
12 years ago
27 posts
I've been reading the forums/etc here for awhile now, I finally decided I'd sign up and start posting lol.I've been letting my hair dread now for about 2 months(I never bothered marking an actual date), and while my progress is slow I can definitely see it moving along :)I've been letting it do it's thing, haven't been forcing it all, I don't even have to separate really right now, it appears to do it on it's own for the most part(although I'm sure that will change). I wash every 1-3 days depending on whether or not it needs it, every other wash I wash it with baking soda. Outside of that, that's it!I know it doesn't look like a lot, but this is a gigantic change from what it was before. There is definitely a lot of sectioning going on, although right now most of the sections almost completely blend in with the surrounding hair so you don't really notice them.To be completely honest, I can't wait until I'm past this stage... I love the sections, but it just LOOKS like it's greasy and unwashed due to the hair sectioning together in little strings... it's a little unflattering I suppose lol.also, please don't make fun of me for the pink mirror I'm holding lmao
updated by @hazanko: 02/14/15 12:18:35PM
Hazanko
@hazanko
12 years ago
27 posts
I wasn't sure how to put the images directly into the post, I wasn't sure if it was html or bbcode or even something else.I have 2 more images + these images that I'm going to put into my profile, as well.
Baba Fats
@baba-fats
12 years ago
2,702 posts

YOu can try to just copy and paste the images.

Looking good though. Your hair is short so it'll see flat for a little while. When it grows out, you'll se it start to puff up more.

What do you wash with in between the BS wash?

☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
12 years ago
29,640 posts

above where u type is a toolbar with buttons 1 is for pictures 1 vids tc