Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Hey everyone..

locdout
@locdout
6 years ago
31 posts

Of course. Why else would someone want them.....?

FemalePheromones
@femalepheromones
6 years ago
414 posts
Just seems crazy to me. You decide to do something natural with your hair with dreads but then want fake hair extensions. It's like 2 completely opposite ends of the spectrum.

--
I'm on Twitter @FemalePheromone
and Instagram @FemalePheromones
locdout
@locdout
6 years ago
31 posts

My locks weren't created naturally. They were backcombed, tnR, crotched, with a touch of wax lol. I have been dyeing my hair for just under 30 years. I don't plan to use synthetic hair extensions like my loctician is pushing for. I want human hair. And yep...it's totally crazy...but that's who I am!!! :D I could turn around in a year or two and shave it all down and start rockin' a bright coloured mohawk (done that before, several times). My style is just a little different than yours or SE. I love your guy's locks and you have a wealth of knowledge that you willingly share, but I'm not a hippy, all natural, type of person, I just like to have fun with my hair. If something went wrong, and my locks screwed up..I'd just shave it bald (done that before too). I appreciate and respect what you are all doing spending years and years forming natural locks and they look amazing, but I will NEVER have the patience or the desire to go that route. I want dreadlocks, and I want them now. I may fall in love and keep them a very long time. I may tire of them and cut them out, I am not strongly attached to my hair :) so.....does anyone know anything about the site I posted above that supplies human hair extensions? deadlocks.com.au :) I don't want to get ripped off. It's pretty expensive.

updated by @locdout: 09/08/18 01:01:46PM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
6 years ago
29,640 posts

no we don't but