Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums
The~Wraith
@thewraith
12 years ago
7 posts

yup ur a hippie. its not a bad thing, some people hate hippies. some of those who hate hippies are not even sure why they hate them. not sure why they would care really, i mean i couldnt live as a vegan..i tried to be a vegetarian just to say i actually attempted it. hated it, not my thing. but if it works for u then great.

i eat meat, i go fishing, i enjoy getting in a ring going a few rounds, i like watching things go boom, and im a tech junky. i still get called a hippie simply because of my hair lol people are fukkin goofy man

updated by @thewraith: 07/23/15 06:36:41PM
Justin Cross
@justin-cross
12 years ago
6 posts

I can maybe give insight to the discussion title. What am I afraid of ?. To be afraid there must be a level of Fear. F.E.A.R is False Evidence Appearing Real, hence Fear is not real it is just an illusion, something of the Imag-ination !

Jen
@jen
12 years ago
37 posts

I am honestly proud to be a hippie. I dont use it to define myself. It just so happens that i fall into that catagory. It doesnt make me better or worse. I just am. It sounds to me like you are on an amazing path and heck as long as people arent giving you crap for it or using it in a mean way i would say embrace it.

Ixchel
@ixchel
12 years ago
597 posts

I was called a hippie by a girl who I thought was more of one than I, but I felt she was using it in a good way.

When a friend of ours from high school saw we cloth diapered & then I was discussing having a homebirth he said "oh so you're a hippie now eh?", well if those things I do make me a hippie than I'm proud to be labeled that way because I'm proud of the choices I've made for our family.