Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Natural Color vs. Dyed/Multicolored

neil coe
@neil-coe
14 years ago
361 posts
i think you would look great with dark hair, but you will look good no matter what you choose Paula said:
You make a good point...I think I could leave the hair color as it is and put some lemon juice on the roots, go out in the sun, and make it blend a little more. Is the henna for lightening hair? I've never tried it before .. I havent had dark dark hair since I was like 12.. and I don't know if I would like it...at least not right away

Maxe said:
I prefer natural but think a little variation can look good.. it's probably the variation caused by the sun bleaching the dreads rather than people having dyed them when I think about it. If you dye multicolor maybe watch out it doesn't get 'too' crazy and look like wool extensions =)

updated by @neil-coe: 07/10/15 06:01:20AM
❂•Paula•❂
@opaulao
14 years ago
751 posts
Thanks Neil!! :DDI guess it's more that I'm used to having a bit lighter hair now neil coe said:
i think you would look great with dark hair, but you will look good no matter what you choose

GreyGargoyle
@greygargoyle
14 years ago
569 posts
Fair enough. Just trying to inform ya that some farms fairly eco friendly. I'm definitely not taking up for all of em though. :P Just a select few. Paula said:
Well the way I see it, if I can avoid it I will :)

GreyGargoyle said: