Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

I want natural dreads but need them tidy....?

Baba Fats
@baba-fats
13 years ago
2,702 posts

I was a cook for over 4 years. I had really nappy natural locks. No problems. It looks messy, but if you have a hair net, tam on, you should be fine. You don't have to cut or comb them out, jut let them keepp doing their thing. It's a law, you know, that jobs can't discriminate for race, religion or creed. Creed is what you believe in. If you have a strong reason for having locks, then that counts under governmental protection

updated by @baba-fats: 07/03/15 06:13:43AM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
13 years ago
29,640 posts

exactly

and you give up your rights when u give up your convictiobs

by saying im willing to crochet or wax to make them tidy you are saying im not fully committed to my dreads and they can make u cut or comb em out

everyone who says i need tidy dreads for my job is actualy giving up their rights to have dreds at all and then its up to the manager to decide their fate

Baba Fats said:

I was a cook for over 4 years. I had really nappy natural locks. No problems. It looks messy, but if you have a hair net, tam on, you should be fine. You don't have to cut or comb them out, jut let them keepp doing their thing. It's a law, you know, that jobs can't discriminate for race, religion or creed. Creed is what you believe in. If you have a strong reason for having locks, then that counts under governmental protection

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
SurrealLove
@surreallove
13 years ago
12 posts