Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Howdy from Tennessee

Redheaded Cupcake
@redheaded-cupcake
11 years ago
3 posts

Hi all, I'm a lurker. I have read plenty of things people have to say about dreads and gotten lots on helpful information from this site so I decided to register.

My name is Katie or Kat, I am 24 years old and I have been working on dreads for the last 3 months.

My grandmother passed away on November 20th 2012 and when I got back I decided to dread them. My grandmother was better than my mother, she helped raise me. I had very long red hair and she loved it, I don't think she would have been upset if I dreaded my hair, but after she passed away I decided that since I've wanted dreads for 3+ years but never did it, I took the plunge.

I moved from Phoenix to Knoxville, TN. I go to The University of Tennessee and I am an Animal Science student, I eventually want to be a vet.

As for dreads, I back combed them and I wash them 2 or 3 times a week. My fiance separates them and palm rolls them.

updated by @redheaded-cupcake: 01/13/15 09:47:03PM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
11 years ago
29,640 posts

welcome but dont bother palm rolling it does nothing at all but if u do it alot can cause alot of permenant harm

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
Redheaded Cupcake
@redheaded-cupcake
11 years ago
3 posts

Yeah, I don't really palm roll them all that often. I did at first but I'm lazy and it's too much for me.

I've seen some of the comments you've posted in discussions and I have gotten quite a chuckle out of them.

taye
@taye
11 years ago
833 posts

Welcome to the site and welcome to East Tennessee :) I live in Johnson City which is pretty close to K town.

OliviaJonas Aley
@oliviajonas-aley
11 years ago
30 posts

Greetings! First and foremost, So sorry to hear about your Grandmother's passing last November. It's amazing how those moments of loss can be pivotal for our new walk without our loved ones in our lives.