Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

your dreadwax experience, share your mistakes so others can learn from your stickiness

☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
15 years ago
29,640 posts
everyone knows i never used dread wax but a few of us havewhen i tell people they shouldnt wax they dont always believe me since i have no real experience (except with cleanning up hundreds of waxy messes)however, many of you used wax the 1st time aroundor on this current set and have recovered hopefulyshare your experiences so others may learn from itinclude how much/orten you waxedstories of stickinessand how you recovered..did you cut, comb outhow long did your wax dreads lasthow much faster did your dreads dread after dewaxing/starting over

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1

updated by @soaring-eagle: 01/13/15 08:27:09PM
Holypipi
@holypipi
15 years ago
16 posts
I've never used wax on my dreads... I find it to sticky... But i did once used eggs, when i first started my dreads... works fine
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
15 years ago
29,640 posts
why would u use eggs?whats the thinking behind that?..im confused

--
Holypipi
@holypipi
15 years ago
16 posts
Well, it works like wax, but you can remove it in 2 days with water... I only use the white part of the egg then dryed it with a hairblower...
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
15 years ago
29,640 posts
oh k its basicly hair mouse kindaaloe vera works better without getting that rotten egg smell Jose Gutierrez said:
Well, it works like wax, but you can remove it in 2 days with water... I only use the white part of the egg then dryed it with a hairblower...

--
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
15 years ago
29,640 posts
join the wax recovery groupall ex wax users http://www.dreadlockssite.com/group/dreadwaxrecovery Seanito said: