Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

about to start my lock journey but I'm in need of your tips and advice

David E Glazai
@david-e-glazai
14 years ago
23 posts
hello everyone, I've been growing my hair for about 5 months now (I'm only at about 2.5 or 3 inches bcuz I went balled bfor starting) but anyway, I wjus wanted to know wher to begin if I wanted to free form (how long my hair needs to be and how can I make the sections??) or I wus also interested in semi free-forming but I'm not sure how long of hair I need to get my first twistand I also want my dreads really thick (alot thicker than usual) so I wanna kno what's the best method and approximately how many sections I need to start withyour advice of any sort will be greatly appreciated and if you live in the dc metro/md area please recommend me some good natural/organic locticians that I can visit, thanksthis is me now

updated by @david-e-glazai: 02/05/15 10:12:49AM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
14 years ago
29,640 posts
u do not want twists at all if u wantr thick dreads just let it dread and u can start todayit will section itself but if the sections get too huge seoerate themtheres no way to twist thick dreads and it would be a very bad idea to go to a locticianthe less u seperate the thicker your dreads will be so just let it dreadyou need to do nothing to define the secyions ecxcept pull apart sections u dont want growing togetherlook at hummingbird love gorrilla on here he does no seperating at all and has wild thick crazy dreadshow many sections should you have? well that depends on how many sections u end up with and that numvber will change year after year with dresds combining and new dreads being bornbut 20 or less is real thick 20-40 average 40-60 thin 60-200 really thin 200+ micro

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
David E Glazai
@david-e-glazai
14 years ago
23 posts