Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums
tatyananashi
@tatyananashi
14 years ago
145 posts
This is my introduction, I am a noob to the site. I am not a noob to dreading though.This is my second round of dreads, I had dreads for just 3 short years the first time around and shaved it in 2005 when they got heavy (in my ignorance I used wax the first time around, only a little, but it lead to their demise).I missed my dreads so much I decided to go again, now that my hair is longer, this time I'm doing it right.Light backcombing and neglect and I'm 4 months in, I discovered this forum site while looking for tips on dreadies and the rest is history.Here's pix, the first one is my dreads first time around about a year before I cut them off.Second pic is my dreads 3 weeks in as they were starting to get loops and bends.
updated by @tatyananashi: 01/13/15 08:45:32PM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
14 years ago
29,640 posts
they look better at 3 weeks then the 1st set did at 2 yearscute pic tho ;)can u tell theyre dreading faster?its surprising u say u cut them due to the wax weight when they were barely shoulder length and mine wax free are past my toes and the weights no bid g deal

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
tatyananashi
@tatyananashi
14 years ago
145 posts