Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Any tips?

Mary
@mary
14 years ago
140 posts
Hello all this is MJ,I am currently new to this support forum. I think locks are amazing and beautiful and as of Tuesday I will have them. I am a bit worried because I am in the dark. I did a ton of research a year ago but I managed to forget a lot of it. I was wondering, I am getting my dreads thin and with extensions to begin. What type of hair do I use? Human hair is too expensive and I currently am wearing Senegalese twists in my hair. Is it okay to use Afro Kinky synthetic hair?
updated by @mary: 02/14/15 10:58:52AM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
14 years ago
29,640 posts
what do u mean "getting them" and why are u goind with extentionsdreads should be freeu grow them not get themjust stop combing and dreads happen but u can assist them along the way by doing twists just do it yourself!dont go to a salonand i wouldnt do extentions at least not untill the dreads are dreadedyoud only end up cutting off the extentions when they start to grow anyway

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
Mary
@mary
14 years ago
140 posts
Well it takes over a year for locks to "happen" and then it comes out in this very varied size style. I would prefer to go to a professional I trust. I am aware that extensions have to come out as your hair grow. If you do not have the name of the extensions that I should use then please do not send me these rude replies. soaringeagle said:
what do u mean "getting them" and why are u goind with extentions
dreads should be free
u grow them not get them
just stop combing and dreads happen but u can assist them along the way by doing twists just do it yourself!
dont go to a salon
and i wouldnt do extentions at least not untill the dreads are dreaded
youd only end up cutting off the extentions when they start to grow anyway
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
14 years ago
29,640 posts