Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

NEWBIE!!

Amethyst
@amethyst
14 years ago
16 posts

Hey guys, newbie to this forum and newly dreaded! Had mine for about 6 weeks now, happened to stumble across this forum when doing a little bit of surfing and think some of the tips and ideas for washnig etc are fantastic! Now on a not so good note - I USE WAX........ oh oh. Was told from the get go that I should be waxing them once a week - so I have.If I stop using wax what do I do about the fluffies?? Drives me crazy.... cant wait til they're solid and extablished! Looking for someone to fix the roots for me - my hair grows fairly quickly so I think I'll need to get a tidy once a month. Anyone in Melbourne, Australia that knows someone? Have attached a pic, any comments/feedback appreciated!

Love & light.

updated by @amethyst: 01/13/15 08:31:57PM
Amethyst
@amethyst
14 years ago
16 posts
ok so the pic didn't work - told ya Im a newbie! ; )
Amethyst
@amethyst
14 years ago
16 posts
Thanks for the welcome Sister! See my hair was SERIOUSLY unhealthy when I got them done, so I figured wax probably wasnt doing any real harm - other than preventing the matting process of course, which I am now well aware of! I plan on making my own products, spritzers and washes, so will avoid using wax as often as I have been. Im glad that so many people are talking about how bad wax can be - because I hate nothing more than giving them a good wax at night and waking up with a pillow stuck to my face! Will refrain from waxing in future and see if I can create some alternatives.
Pamella
@pamella
14 years ago
31 posts
Yep..I tried the wax last year after my hair was naturally locking up..it was a mess..yuk....natural is so much better :) Amethyst said: