Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Today is the last day I brush my hair!!

michell loera
@michell-loera-clifford
11 years ago
11 posts

I decided to go the natural method! Im going to need patience but I know I can do it . Im super excited for my journey! Today I will wash my hair with a clarifying shampoo and comb it one last time.. And tomorrow will be day 1 of my journey :)

I was just wondering one thing, i have pink in my hair and was just wondering if i can still touch it up? The dye is just a stain, it doesnt get mixed with any develper.. I think it should be fine as long as i am gentle and dont ruin the knots that start to form.

updated by @michell-loera-clifford: 01/13/15 09:44:50PM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
11 years ago
29,640 posts

i think u can but im no expert on dying

if u use the clarifying as a "prep" to remove buildup and strip it to natural to get dready for dreading thats not a bad idea just dont continue to use it in place of a dred shampoo get a god dread friendly shampoo pr use the baking soda instead

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
11 years ago
29,640 posts

haha i said get dready for dreading haha meant ready

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
Cole Morton
@cole-morton
11 years ago
109 posts

Cute!

soaring eagle said:

haha i said get dready for dreading haha meant ready

Cole Morton
@cole-morton
11 years ago
109 posts

I am definitely not an expert but I can tell you that I dye my red and the BS wash, washes the color right back out in a matter of days...another thing I gave up on. Haha I have been dying my hair for so long I am actually excited to see what color it is underneath all the dye!!! I wish you well on your journey...Happy dreading!

michell loera
@michell-loera-clifford
11 years ago
11 posts