Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums
Rodney Blu Wilson
@rodney-blu-wilson
14 years ago
2 posts
Okay, if it isn't obvious from my pictures, I'm a Black Dreadhead and I'm worried about the condition of my hair. I've been growing my dreads for four years and within the last half a year or so I haven't scheduled any of my usual routine six-weeks maintenance with my mother's former stylist for reasons that range from lack of time to lack of funds and smoking so much bud that I just plain forget sometimes. My roots have so much new growth that a lot of it has separated from the already established dreadlocks. I was wondering if there was any way these clusters of new growth could be incorporated into my current dreadlock supply or will I have to start new dreads with these. Note: My hair is what is normally considered "nappy", i.e., very tightly coiled and springy, much like a softened version of a steel wool scrubbing pad.Thank you so much.Peace and Love,Bornfree
updated by @rodney-blu-wilson: 01/13/15 08:51:47PM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
14 years ago
29,640 posts

1 you never should have been going for 6 week salon visits what did they do to you when yiu went

2 leave those alone they will dread on theyre own u never ever need to do a thing to new growth except leave it alone and seperate dreads if they try to grow together

sorry u wasted so much money in a salon all those years

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
14 years ago
29,640 posts

ok i looked at the pics

your dreads are looking healthy and happy

probably the 1st time since u dreaded u were doing things right

so keep smoking your buds

keep skilpping the salons

and do nothing but wash and seperate

i bet b4 this u had all the bald gaps around them? did she twist the hell out of them? force the whole dread through the roots? (god i hope not thats the worse thing u can do)0