Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

New to dreads i have questions. Help?

Melissa Petito
@melissa-petito
14 years ago
1 posts
So im new to everything dreads. Like I'v known about them and have wanted them for a really long time. I want to start dreading but i have no ideal where to start. I dont know anyone who has or has had dreads. I also have heard about being able to get like exstentions or something to make your hair longer for dreads, but right know i tootaly clueless. Ahh help. i want to get started on them, i totaly love everything about them. lol
updated by @melissa-petito: 01/13/15 08:50:38PM
Mikey Mikez
@mikey-mikez
14 years ago
90 posts
easiest thing in the world.... stop using shampoo and stop using anything to comb your hair.all u have to do is find something your scalp is comfortable with, some kind of soap to wash. i use baking soda-vinegar combination, there is a recipe on this site, its great...and separate strands of hair by hand every week or so..in a years time u have dreads..
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
14 years ago
29,640 posts