Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Newbie here..HELP!!

SL2
@sl2
11 years ago
5 posts

This will be my third set..1st natural and I need advice.I've let my hair go for almost a year and have almost NOTHING.There have been so many times I've wanted to t&r since cutting/combing last SEPTEMBER.I think my hair may be too greasy/oily.advice??

updated by @sl2: 01/13/15 09:59:34PM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
11 years ago
29,640 posts

what are you washing with?

how long is it?

if its oily

wash with 1 part baking soda 10 parts water

soak 10 min then rinse

dont towel dry

afdter weeek extend the wash cycle a day

add sea salt to the baking soda (3.5% of the water volume)

when u get to 3-4 days without oiliness u can do a very weak acv rinse after the baking soda but rinse rigyt away (after rinsing the baking soda out)

or switch to the liquid shampoo from www.dreadlockshampoo.com

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
SL2
@sl2
11 years ago
5 posts

I wash with baking soda and water 1-2 times a week.I use about a tablespoon per cup of water.It seems like I just can't get it out!!I'll try soaking it!

Why not towel dry?

☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
11 years ago
29,640 posts

your not using enough it has to be a 1 to 10 ratio 1 cup to 10 cups 1/2 to 5 etc

if its too weak it loosens dead skin into a paste but then yiu cant get the paste out

towel drying can rub away any knots that formed

--
SL2
@sl2
11 years ago
5 posts

ooooh thanks for the info!!Will change the ratio tonight and report back!!

how often should I wash?

☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
11 years ago
29,640 posts

1-3 times week

--
John Summers
@john-summers
11 years ago
8 posts