Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

first things first please :)

Castaway J
@castaway-j
13 years ago
585 posts

day two of no combing. i am still new to long hair, longest i have had it befor was maybe an inch or two shorter. but i love having long hair, its s symbol for me as im sure it is for everyone here. dreading is the next step.

but since i have hair i play with it, and since im dreading i feel the need to roll it back and forth...this i am assuming is not the best thing by will with right? here are some photos of my hair, it is thick and often dry (when i shampood every damn day like an idiot. for the last few months though, i have been rinsing my hair and scrubbing dandruf out, and shampooing once a week cuz when i do i get fro status.

my question is, do i just leave it be all together? i know i can separate it when i get there. i like to live my life simple with no drama, and am seriously anti materialistic as it drives people from what we really are, spiritual beings. i absolutely love my hair. i have this weekend off, and i need a shopping list. baking soda is obvious, but i dont know where i can readily find the oils that i need.

i have greasy hair, but thethicknessobsorbs it i guess.

just getting started i would like advice on how to help mt dreads along withough setting my self back, i know a lot of experimentation willl be involved. and i have decided to go all natural. my dandruf propblem though, because i live in las vegas the water is hard, and frankly i dont think it is good at all.

please, and thoughts, quick tips on getting started, and even tip for the next stage is very welcome.

already i can tell that this site is for me, and eventuallly i look foreward to helping other people through thri journey.

thank you all in advance, i cant wait for the feed back :)

updated by @castaway-j: 02/14/15 12:41:21PM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
13 years ago
29,640 posts