Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

More natural dreadlocks questions

☮MamaKittyLove
@mamakittylove
12 years ago
198 posts

Because I am still new at my natural dreadlock journey I have a few more questions that I'd like to ask, they may be dumb but bare with me :)

So far I am 4 days in and haven't combed my hair. I have sprayed sea salt into my hair once and that was about 2 hours before I washed it. How many times a week should I spray it into my hair?I mixed a bit of the lockin-up dreadlock shampoo with warm water and dumped it over my hair and then rinsed it out, without even touching my hair with my hands. I am only washing it every 3 days.

I want to start doing the BS/ACV scrub but I don't know how much of each to use because I have thin hair and I don't want to use too much. I have bs, rosemary oil, tea tree oil, and apple cider vinegar.

My hair has went from straight to curly because of not conditioning it or combing it and seems to be sectioning itself in random spots.

Where can I get one of those tam things? I almost want to out my hair up and forget I even have it lol.

Am I doing anything wrong so far?

Can anyone answer those questions for me?

updated by @mamakittylove: 01/13/15 09:30:34PM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
12 years ago
29,640 posts

1 once a weeks plenty how often do most ppl get to swim in the ocean a couple times a summer? u dont have to use sea salt at all but the times u do will help it tighten so do it every so often but not so often its getting over dried or itchy

once a week is plenty often enough

2in featured discussions theres a bs/sea salt ratios discussion that has exact measurements by a chemist

tho thsts only the bs not acv the acv use way way less then u use bs at 1st when they are mature use about same ammount

3 tams http://shops.dreadlockssite.com theres dozens of members that make tams