Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

advice on happiness

Naboo
@naboo
12 years ago
3 posts
So I'm in my 2nd year at university and I'm questioning what I'm actually doing with my life more than ever.My high school years were pretty average, got good grades, played sport made a couple of friends (none really that I'm still in regular contact with). But I can't say I actually enjoyed it that much. So come university... Move to another city/town far away from home to go to probably one of the best/if not the best universities in South Africa, especially for the degree I'm doing. And good uni's in SA I can count on a couple of fingers.Before I even started uni, I didn't really have a clear direction that I wanted to go with my life, it is difficult for me because if you say asked me "what are your interests, or hobies?" .... I would reply... I have no idea. I'm finding the course I'm studying quite difficult but not impossible, but the work is completely mathemathically based (engineering) so its really hard to actually enjoy the work we do in class. We don't do much practical either. I don't find listening to the lecturers that interesting or sitting for the entire day inside staring at a calculus book either, or util late at night.So anyway,.. I really do have high ambitions for where I want to be in life, its just the path in getting there that I'm not so sure on. I'm not haopy with my life at the moment, and haven't been in a long time... But at the same time if I ask myself what else would I rather be doing... I'd say nothing, because I honestly have no idea. I'm not spoilt for cash, so every second of the day I gotta constantly worry how much I'm spending or can I afford to go out with friends on a friday night, or do I need to buy food tomorrow to last a couple of days.I'm scared if dropping out of uni, or changing career paths. My parents wouldn't be happy. But the person that would be most disapointed would be me, cause I know w