dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Crocheting!

Marissa Brower
@marissa-brower
12 years ago
2 posts

Hey guys,

I had someone crochet my hair into beautiful dreadlocks about two months ago. I loved the idea of crocheting because there was no product used in my hair, but I haven't taken a crochet hook to my dreads since they were completed and I don't plan to. I really don't want to deal with maintenance in that way.

I was just wondering if anyone had any helpful tips on maintaining my dreads in a natural way. I am worried that my roots will start to lock together, and I am not really sure how to make sure my roots continue to dread. Also, they are pretty frizzy. I know that this is totally normal, but I was just wondering if anyone had any tips on how to maintain the frizz. I am new to the whole dreading process so bear with me.

Thank you :]

updated by @marissa-brower: 01/13/15 09:21:39PM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
12 years ago
29,640 posts

well crochets a horible method thsat caused extra frxzz due to the extreme damage it caused

crochet slows priogress by 6 months too

the rootswill dread themselves

justseperate bypulling the dreads away from eachother

do that often do not do anythng about loose hairs or forcing roots to dread

the crochets already doneenough harm from here on leave em alone wash and seperate and thats it

no maintenance but that

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
Marissa Brower
@marissa-brower
12 years ago
2 posts

Awesome! I know now that crocheting probably wasn't my best option, but thanks for the advice. I will sit back and enjoy the ride :]

One more question, I have one root on the side that is flattening out, probably from headbands or from wearing them back quite often. Any tips on how to fix that?

Read more: Crocheting! - dreadlocks forums http://www.dreadlockssite.com/forum/topics/crocheting#ixzz1pD7pCmkL
the best place for real dreadlocks
Under Creative Commons License: Attribution
soaring eagle said: