Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Oily Scalp From Dr.Bronners

fermin Lujan
@fermin-lujan
13 years ago
37 posts

I have been dreading for almost four months and for last two months I have been using Dr.Bronners lavender herbal castille soap. It makes my hair smell great and everything, but even after my hair dries, it looks and feels oily. At first i thought my hair was adjusting, but weeks went by and I saw no improvement. Also, I have been seeing little to no dread progress.If you experienced similar problems orhave a solution, please comment. Thank you!

updated by @fermin-lujan: 01/13/15 09:11:21PM
Cameron Zion
@cameron-zion
13 years ago
45 posts

Do you know if you have hard-water? Castille based soaps don't rinse very well with hard-water and if there is soap left in your hair to the put it feels oily the dreading process will be slower. Have you tried the Baking Soda rinse. Even with hard-water if you use a bit more Baking Soda it will rinse out fully if you do it right (ACV rinse then rinse repeat as many times as you need)

☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
13 years ago
29,640 posts

its hard water stop using bronners try baking soda or anything else id use a anti residue shampoo a time or 2 to remove the bronnbers buildup\

bronners is an amazing producvt but its purity is what makes it not good in hard warer

no harsh detergents means it wont rince in hard water

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
fermin Lujan
@fermin-lujan
13 years ago
37 posts

well i tried baking soda before and it also left residue in my hair and didn't clean it very well. guess i'm shit out of luck.

Cameron Zion
@cameron-zion
13 years ago
45 posts