Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

State Of Mizzouri (Tuck's Dreads)

Jeremy Tucker
@jeremy-tucker
13 years ago
20 posts
Whats up everyone. My name is Tuck & im new to the dread community But i do want to thank you for the amazing advice on these forums! Thanks to all of you I didnt use any of the DDHQ or alternative products as others i know in the past have(& they always wondered why their dreads got F'ed up).I have went a much more natural route & besides back combing am staying pretty natural with my dread adventure. I used 100% pure Aloe Vera Gel the first 2 days & am using Sea Salt & Purified water spray once or twice a day for tightening. Other than that just rolling & twisting & letting "nature" take its course.I do have a few questions though. My hair is very wavey & honestly knots pretty easily so i think my dreads will come in very nice BUT my hair gets oily very easily. I am trying not to wash for the first week to two weeks to get them started good but my hair is getting a little oily & im 3 days in...What can i do about this? Some one throw me some advice please, i would greatly appreciate it.Also what is the recipe for dread juice & is it really good for new dreads? Any way thanks & check out my photos of my dreads 3 days in & let me know what you think & if the are coming in nicely! :) Oh i also removed the rubberbands from the base this morning...Is that good?Check me out (Rock/Hiphop) at www.reverbnation.com/stateofmizzouri or www.myspace.com/stateofmizzouri for songs, live videos & give aways (New songs from my new album "This State Of Misery" up very soon!)
updated by @jeremy-tucker: 01/13/15 08:54:52PM
Thundersquall
@thundersquall
13 years ago
235 posts