dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Henna & Dreadlocks

Bee
@bee
13 years ago
1 posts

Greetings,

I have been thinking of using Henna on my locks. About 4 yrs ago I had my locks treated with regular hair dye. My locks broke. Devastated from the ordeal I have been reluctant to use anything on them. My friend uses Henna on her locks but they are no where near as old as mine....

I have used Henna for body art but not hair...I imagine there is a lot left inside the locks.

Does anyone know anything about long term effects of Henna???????

updated by @bee: 01/13/15 08:54:00PM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
13 years ago
29,640 posts

i dont and i think its generaly safrer but ive also seen cases of ppl having severe problems but i do think its safer then dye for the dreeads

im no expert tho i have never risked using anything ion mine

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
13 years ago
29,640 posts
u cannot say there are absolutely no problemssome ppl do indeed have very severe skin reactions ti henna

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
TarzansWifey
@tarzanswifey
13 years ago
19 posts