Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Hey everyone

Sami Ahmed
@sami-ahmed
14 years ago
23 posts
Hi,I just found this site and I think its pretty cool. I've had dreadlocks since April 4 2008 (I don't know why I remember the specific date). My name is Sami and I'm just a regular college student. I am from Eritrea and live in Virginia. I have soft, curly hair. I started my dreadlocks at this shop near where I live. I still don't maintain my own hair. A question I have is my hair has been thinning in the front. I've noticed this for the past year. I'm like 19 so this is freaking me out. Would trimming my dreads help reverse this, maybe my hair is to heavy? If there is no way to reverse this I might shave my head bald and restart my dreads, try to do them myself. Any suggestions would be helpful.Thanks.
updated by @sami-ahmed: 02/14/15 10:58:52AM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
14 years ago
29,640 posts
how did this shop start them how do they maintain them im 90%sure the shops causing it and if u stop messing with dread shops you will be finewas it interlocked crocheted? twisted?i bet y anything they caused itnever go to a shop to make or maintain dreads

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
14 years ago
29,640 posts
ok just read your pageu are way overloaded with products..products do not make dreads! they are bad for dreadsand u have had your dreads retwisted every how often?thats why your dreads are trying to fall offstop it..no more visits to the salon no more twisting no more products (only aloe or sshar butter as needed to moisturize)if u leave em alone completely they will recover

--
Sami Ahmed
@sami-ahmed
14 years ago
23 posts
I started them as twists. Sister Rags said:
Hi Sami, and welcome. What method does the salon use on your hair to make dreads?
Sami Ahmed
@sami-ahmed
14 years ago
23 posts