Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Nice to meet you

Jake Holland
@jake-holland
14 years ago
203 posts
I suppose it is time for an introduction considering I have been creeping the forum for a week or two now. So I have been growing my hair for two years now from a short buzz, no cutting. I plan on going with TnR this weekend and would like some feedback. My hair is about past my chin in the front and down past my shoulders in the back. I don't know about you but I like the multi length lock look. I have a few questions for any of you experts out there.Pre TnR....how should I wash?Sleep with a tam right away?I get the whole idea of it I think but I am unsure of the afterwards....
updated by @jake-holland: 02/15/15 01:09:39PM
Mikey Mikez
@mikey-mikez
14 years ago
90 posts
twist and rip s good method, but u might lose your patience cause it takes long time... maybe do few one day, few another day....about washing.. simply stop using ordinary shampoo and start using dread soap of your choice (any organic soap should be ok)sleep the way u feel comfortable, i don't use any hat in bed but its up to u.generally the 'afterwards' is much easier than 'before'.. let the dreads be, sometimes wash it when u feel like...and enjoy life..but im sure there are a lot more experienced people here than me...dreading is not a rocketscience some people claim it to be, it just happens..
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
14 years ago
29,640 posts
well if u used alotta products and conditioners it can help to do a clarifying wash to remove em and yea mike was pretty right oni went natural and never wore a hat to bed ppl dothat causde theyre paranoid theyre dreads will fall outit might help i dunno it cant hurt (as long as u seperate more often)

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
Jake Holland
@jake-holland
14 years ago
203 posts
The only thing I have put in my hair is head and shoulders and maybe conditioner like 4 times soaringeagle said: