dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Really noob here

Hapless Hero
@hapless-hero
14 years ago
4 posts
Hello all!

I've just recently begun my journey down the dreadlocked path, and have a few question for everyone. First though let me tell you: I am white with an oily complexion. I have quite thick straight hair that is currently about an inch and a half grown out from a close cropped cut (been shaving my own head for a while).

Should I be washing my hair regularly? I currently use Dr. Bronner's, but have heard a lot of different opinions regarding washing daily.

Is there anything I can do to train my hair type? SoaringEagle, I would spend a month in the wilderness, but I cannot afford to right now!

Thanks all!

updated by @hapless-hero: 02/14/15 10:58:49AM
IllumiKnotty
@illumiknotty
14 years ago
212 posts
lol@ your last sentence.welcome!i washed my hair every other day at firstthen every 3rd daythen every 4th dayand now 1-2 times a week.this was a gradual process to becoming free from "shampoo dependency"pretty much -- when it got too oily, i washed it. oil hinders the dreading process.
IllumiKnotty
@illumiknotty
14 years ago
212 posts
I think he meant that he has to make money and cant afford to leave the city !! breeze said:
It doesn't cost anything to live in the wilderness,
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
14 years ago
29,640 posts
i save money every time i go to the wilderness, even if it costs a few hundred to get thereiluminumnutty said it all slowly ween yourself ya got time u need growthif u look at her hair its about min length maybe lil longer for natural, mine started out much the same.. once u getr bout that length it'll dread fine

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
iluvblutak
@iluvblutak
14 years ago
18 posts