Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

We need a "My hair won't naturally dread" support group!

Vates
@vates
13 years ago
66 posts
my hair didnt look like it was doing anything for at least 6 months as far as real dreads.... it just looked like hair that would twist itself and undo itself every time I washed .. you really just need patience in time it will happen :)
updated by @vates: 07/22/15 05:53:45AM
charles hubert
@charles-hubert
13 years ago
19 posts
ive been dreading for about 7 months i had 2 dread for about 3-4 months with no other progress and well thats what kept my faith in it right now i got about 10-12 dread starting to lock all around my head just dont give up u will get there just wash them dont give a shit and ull get dreads its pretty simple if u keep thinkin about it u will discourage urself ... enjoy ur journey dont give up have a good day
melann
@melann
12 years ago
34 posts

I totally agree. Talk about close minded. Dreadlocktruth forum is SO MUCH better. They accept all methods, and are very positive. You wont be swarmed by the same person telling you youre doing everything wrong.

Lex said:

SE you are one of the most confrontational people I have ever encountered. You make me feel like I shouldn't comment on anything, because you are just going to belittle my thoughts and actions. I hate the way this forum males me feel but for some reason I keep coming back to offer my own experiences so people know that there are other options.

I hope I never meet you in real life because I am pretty sure you would find a way to make me cry.

Tara C
@tara-c
12 years ago
644 posts