Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Help and advice please for new dreads I'm sooooo confused!!!!

Harriet
@harriet
12 years ago
57 posts

Okay Hello im Harriet and I've like just this minute signed up hahha! Im so glad I've found this website its has helped me loads already but will all the information I'm just so confused by it all and what to do ect. So I'm really new to dreadlocks my hair has only been dreaded since the 7th of April so like 1/2 days ago so there pure babies and i got them using the backcomb and crochet method. I actually didnt know how bad for you hair the crochet method could be until the day after when i found this site and read everything so the crochet needle is away and never again shall be used again but I'm wondering like what will happen to my dreads now, will they fall out or anything or like how do i maintain them now without causing more damage?

Also (i know sorry long post but I've got so many questions, i dont even know if I'm in the right place haha!!!) I've heard of a few people washing their scalp (and been recommended) with "Simples" Pure soap and just letting it rinse down into the dreads like twice a week and then for a deep clean I've been told to use "Aussie" Mega shampoo and to dilute it and just squeeze it into the dreads then rinse it all out about once a month. Both of these products use natural ingredients and are perfume and colour free but since finding this site I've heard a lot about baking soda and other things but nothing about the products I've been recommended and i just dont know what to do or what to use.

Help would be so much appreciated right now because I'm just stuck!!! i dont know what to do :(!!!!!

updated by @harriet: 02/14/15 09:17:22AM
Baba Fats
@baba-fats
12 years ago
2,702 posts

For some reason, the link to the pic isn't working.