@matthew
15 years ago
109 posts

updated by @matthew: 07/22/15 05:21:53AM
Tomasu
@tomasu
15 years ago
66 posts
I'm a Locomotive engineer at the local train depot here in Cleethorpes (UK)...they couldnt care what i have in my face, on my skin or growing out of my head..as long as i Get the job done haha
Jake Cantrell
@jake-cantrell
15 years ago
5 posts
i'm a part time employee at a grocery store, i specificly work in the produce department. i put dreads in after i was hired. and a few people asked questions about it and those cruel kids that dont understand made jokes. but my bosses dont care. as long as i'm doing a good job and keeping up with my work thats all that matters.
Zynobek
@zynobek
15 years ago
21 posts
This is my story...I am a FT healthcare professional & have been for 22 years (loctitian is only my side job ;-} )10 years ago, while working for a large hospital, I was told that dreadlocs were not an acceptablehairstyle and to get rid of them & my nose ring.Well, that never happened...LOL... but there were constant comments and memos from management stating that I was out of compliance. They wouldn't fire me just tried to make my quit.Anyway, I stuck it out and fought it until 2 years ago when I had to change jobs due to department closure, economy..etc and now I work for a private diagnostic lab.I walked into my interview not hiding my dreadlocs or nose ring...During the interview I said (to my now boss), "If there is a problem with my locs or nose ring, please tell me now, because they don't come out."His response " What does your hair & nose have to do with your ability to do your job?"(OMG...WOW..not the response I was expecting)Most of my patients love my locs, especially when I dress them up with jewels or colored yarn to match my scrubs.My only problem is finding a way to keep my locs up and out of they way without getting a headache, hair bands and tams are not an option on the job. ( I hate hair pins.)Any suggestions?????
☮ soaring eagle ॐ