Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

dreads and jobs

☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
15 years ago
29,640 posts
incredibly well said..im gonna hafta come visit your resteraunt b4 i leave the area for good

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1

updated by @soaring-eagle: 07/22/15 05:20:16AM
Lord Panzer
@lord-panzer
15 years ago
12 posts
I have not had any problems with my dreadlocks, and i am a security guard
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
15 years ago
29,640 posts
yea i know cops with dreads..and i dont mean undercover narcotics agents either..uniformed cops..dreads are never really an issue with jobs unless u let it be..most accept em, others need a lil exrtra convincingbut they cant descriminate if u stand up for your rights Aleksander said:
I have not had any problems with my dreadlocks, and i am a security guard

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
William
@william
15 years ago
15 posts
I push shopping carts for a living. I started the neglect method a little while ago and i've had a few comments, but i just ignore them. Fall is here soon so i will be able to rock some Tuques (yes i'm from Canada) :). I'll wear my hat all the way into next summer and i'll take it off, and POW! - hopefully something fun going on with my hair by then. I might even do a light backcomb or twist and rip a bit just to get ahead a bit. No one will even know since it will be tucked away in my tuque. If they do bother me about it later, i'll throw the freedom and religion/spiritual card at them.oh, make sure you put your carts in the cart corals :)
Didjeridurian
@didjeridurian
15 years ago
292 posts
lolI always put mine back ( unless its lined up to nail an Escalade that is) ;-) William R said: