Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

questions about decorating dreads.

so would've i
@so-wouldve-i
14 years ago
71 posts

sorry if these are stupid/obvious questions-- they're not, for me, and i'm new at this.

first question is about beads... how do you figure out what size you wear? trying to buy some premade ones but also a guy i know makes custom ones, i can't figure out how you would determine the diameter of a dread. also, when is it appropriate to wear them? (how long should i wait before putting anything in)

second question is about pretty coloured yarn... does tying it around dreads (multiple loops, not just one because i know just one loop would be basically the same as a rubberband which causes unnecessary stress and tension) help loose hairs bind a little better? what i am most concerned about with yarn is how it will affect the hair inside of it drying.. the few dreads i have so far are small and future ones will be same size. and once again, after how long is it appropriate to wear?

updated by @so-wouldve-i: 01/13/15 08:49:58PM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
14 years ago
29,640 posts