Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Towel rub questions

j20
@j20
4 years ago
10 posts

I am white and have thick curly hair that is 5 inches on top and 4-4.5 on the sides. I've been rinsing with water daily for about 4 months now and washing with trader joes tea tree tingle once or twice a week. Ive been spraying a salt water solution in it before every rinse or wash (leaving in for half an hour) which makes it even more dry, frizzy and curly. Ive been sleeping on a 100% wool sweater and wool rubbing clockwise circles w/said sweater twice over the past four months and each time it just breaks the curl sections apart and creates a big frizz with some loose sectioning but nothing major after a week. Is this normal for wool/towel rubbing and should I continue? Or wait till my hair grows longer. Also I have seen some of my shorter hairs falling out while rubbing.

updated by @j20: 02/08/20 03:04:04PM
Peaceful_Passer
@peaceful-passer
4 years ago
233 posts
Stop rubbing and just let it dread. Keep it clean. Separate. That’s all we need to do.
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
4 years ago
29,640 posts

stop rubbing

even stop towel drying

heres the thing about wool rubbing .. 1st, if your breaking hairs your way agressive, but wool rubbing or even towel drying can create alotta knottiness., a general knotty mess that needs ripping apart into sections

or.. towel drying can create knots 9 times out of 10.. or even 99 out of 100.. but then that 1 time you erase months of progress in a single minute, you rubbed away 4 months of knots almost like you combed