Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

need help wet towel smell

seek6478
@seek6478
6 years ago
24 posts

hey guys 3 of my thicker dreads smell like wet  towel i fan dry my dreads but everytime i wash them the smell damp wet  towel when i squeeze it it dont smell like the dreadlocksstie tea tree shampoo can anyone help me out ? im still new to dreads i been dreading them naturally for about 3 years from scratch  

☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
6 years ago
29,640 posts

try the rot knot from dreadlockshampoo you might have a lil mildew growth

that will fix it totally saturate them after wetting hair  continue to squeeze it in  wrking it into the core as you soak  it in for 10 min or longer then rinse and wash..dont be afraid to use a lot it rises out easy as can be I use an entire bottle

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
seek6478
@seek6478
6 years ago
24 posts
Thanks a lot! I will do that in my next wash can I leave it in for 30 min just to be safe then rinse it off?
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
6 years ago
29,640 posts

sure its mostly cloves and other essential oils  the worse that can happen is you might wanna eat your dreads after case they smell so yummy

keep in mind though..cloves is what novacaine was derived from,  its used to numb teeth if you got a toothache..now I never noticed it numbing my scalp or anything  but that is a possibility

I think its just the strongest smell (even though theres lavender in it too)  but its not strong enough to cause numbing...just wonder if after 30 min it might

--
seek6478
@seek6478
6 years ago
24 posts
Thank you so much! I will deff the rot knot do you recommend any oils i can make into a spray?
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
6 years ago
29,640 posts

lavender it not only will be the best to hide and scents but it also helps prevent any funky spore growth

--
seek6478
@seek6478
6 years ago
24 posts