Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Introducing myself!

Diego F.
@diego-f
10 years ago
73 posts

Hi people! I have been wandering in this community for 2 years, most of you knows me but i never introduced myself.

My name is Diego, i'm brazilian, i love punk rock and hardcore music, i have thick wavy/curly hair [but the texture is somewhat smooth] and i'm back to dreadlockssite!

I've learned a lot here [and by experience too], and i'm really grateful, i had neglect dreadlocks for 18 months [Jun 2012 to Dec 2013], and that journey to me was the best thing that ever happened to me in my whole life, as i have a history of severe depression on my life, but i've learned how to be patient and to love myself before anything, and this lesson will be with me forever.

My last set rocked a lot [my timeline https://neglectdreadlocks.imgur.com ], but i had to cut it on December, because i wanted thin dreads, but on the back of my head they were joining a lot. Since October i recurred to SCISSORS to separate the dreads because it were almost IMPOSSIBLE to separate with my fingers, and when i tried it broke a lot of hair anyways... If i kept separating them i would broke my dreads, so i decided to cut them, wait my hair grow a little bit and start a new set. I remember that i lost almost the first five months of the journey, because on the first month i washed with only plain water, i had mild psoriasis, and i never separated before the fifth month. On the fifth month i separated almost all sections...

Now on this set i think that i'll not do mistakes like i did on the previous set... Now i know that i should separate early, or at least check the sections and roots, wash with something that will clean my hair and don't touch it so much [on my previous set my hands were on my hair at least 3 entire hours a day]...