Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

It's been 2 months? :( Please help me!!!

Lydia Wong
@lydia-wong
11 years ago
6 posts

Tomorrow will be the end of 2nd month. Right, it's been two months, and my hair isn't dreading? I mean, after a few days of not washing my hair, they'll sort of like section out into small pieces. But it could also be the oil that is sticking them together or something. Also, every time after shower, my hair kinda loosens up. :( *sigh I REALLY don't know what to do now. I'm beyond frustrated to the point where I'm DESPERATE. WHYYYY???!!! T^T PLEASE HELP THIS YOUNG SOUL.

Anyway, I've got some pictures of my unwashed for 5 days hair. Can you see? The strips? Please, any advice or whatsoever?! :<

updated by @lydia-wong: 02/05/15 10:12:49AM
Moon Raven
@moon-raven
11 years ago
32 posts

Hi Lydia, I'm new to dreads myself, a month in, you said you have been washing your hair, what kind of shampoo are you using? The best shampoo to use is one that is organic & contains non of the fillers that soften the hair. I use & love the products from dreadlockshampoo.com

I also don't wash my hair much I do however use the BS rinse & follow with the ACV rinse, this will help an oily scalp, in time, & still leave the hair clean & better able to dread. I also use a sea salt spray twice a week.

Dreads don't happen over night & for some it takes longer... this is where one learns patience. 8) It looks as though your hair is sectioning, dreads & knots will come & go until they decide to stay.

I'm sure someone will come & help you even more.

Blessings

Bryneen Gary2
@bryneen-gary2
11 years ago
1 posts

It can take 5- 7 Months

the Barrellady
@the-barrellady
11 years ago
1,302 posts