Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Beginner here :]

Dominic2
@dominic2
11 years ago
15 posts

Thank you very much, and yours is amazing as well! So do you separate them when you take your hair out of a hair tie? I love how wild and free the hair is looking,so far :]

La Renarde said:

You really have beautiful hair and dreadlocks will look awesome :) I'm at 5 weeks into my natural dreadlocks journey and I keep my hair in a ponytail alot (because it's been so hot here lately!) and my dreading process didn't go bad at all. My hair is actually dreading pretty fast. But yeah, I need to separate more often. To dry my dreadlocks, I just wrap them in a towel for a bit, then let it dry naturally, so I don't need to touch them to much. Have fun in your own journey :)

updated by @dominic2: 07/17/15 11:06:11PM
la Renarde
@la-renarde
11 years ago
54 posts

Thank you very much :) Yep, I separate them as soon as I untie them and everything is going smoothly.

Dominic2
@dominic2
11 years ago
15 posts

I'm glad to hear that :]

I'm anxious for the first time I wash my hair,aha. I still need to get a good shampoo. I know I'm only at two days,but I just love seeing how the hair is doing it's own thing.

la Renarde
@la-renarde
11 years ago
54 posts

Haha yeah, I can understand how you feel! Did you think about going no-poo for your hair care? That's what I do (as many people here do too) and I'm 100% satisfied with the results so far.

Dominic2
@dominic2
11 years ago
15 posts
I'm not familiar with the no-poo method. Care to explain? :)
la Renarde
@la-renarde
11 years ago
54 posts