dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Beginner here :]

Dominic2
@dominic2
11 years ago
15 posts

Hello everybody :]

My name is Dominic and I have a great interest with dreading! This is the second time that this has come into my mind. The first time,I didn't research much,but this time I did more digging. Thanks to Eagle,I am going to grow natural! As you can see,my hair is pretty long,and I'm one that just adores the long hair. It fits my personality,and I feel dreads will complete me! I'm not doing it for the style of it. I just love everything,nature,and I have been losing touch with Mother Earth.

So I have two questions: I work in retail (supermarket) ,so will pulling my hair back in a ponytail effect the whole process? I have to keep it back in work,sadly. This is my first official day,by the way! :] I washed it for the last time,last night.

And I'm still unclear about washing my hair. What can I use and do I towel dry the hair in the beginning?

Thank you in advance! I'm so excited to start this journey. It feels right,deep inside my heart!

updated by @dominic2: 02/14/15 10:29:30AM
the Barrellady
@the-barrellady
11 years ago
1,302 posts

Glad you got the help you needed to get you off to a great start with your natural dreads. As for tying them up for work, a shoe string is perfect to use, they can be tied fairly loose and the texture of the string keeps it on. If you must tie it tight, do it just before work and take it out at the end of your shift. You will find that you might have to separate your sections more often in the area they get tied up. I started by T&R and made a posting how to care for them and what to expect, most of it would still apply to you, so check it out for washing tips etc....enjoy the fun journey...peace

http://www.dreadlockssite.com/forum/topics/just-starting-out-what-to-expect?xg_source=activity

Dominic2
@dominic2
11 years ago
15 posts

Thank you for the tips,and I did check out your page :]