Like this page? Then share it!
Dreadlocks Site Highly Recommends dreadlockshampoo.com

Dreadlocks site's servers are partialy funded by mining BTC on hashflare
any additional profits are donated to Fredoms Wings International Soaring for people with disabilities

Dreadlocks Forums

Ratios: Baking soda wash Apple cider vinegar rinse Sea salt mix

Salem Haley
@salem-haley
5 years ago
4 posts

This is exactly what I needed. Thank you for this!

updated by @salem-haley: 07/27/15 07:46:18AM
curtis2
@curtis2
5 years ago
8 posts
Thanks how many times a week do i do this
dizzy
@dizzy
5 years ago
21 posts

Though I've been dreading for nearly two months, I did my first bs wash last night. Not even kidding, my scalp has never felt this clean after 24 hours!

(Previously I was using a clarifying shampoo for oily hair, but I think I'll be switching to bs as soon as I can pick up some more.)

Janeen Nelson
@janeen-nelson
4 years ago
7 posts
I have only had my dreads for about a week and I JUST LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THEM! I washed for the 1st time yesterday, with a vegan shampoo I have been using for several months. I have a couple questions: with new locs, 1) how often should I do the BS/acv clRamses? 2) how badly will the BS strip my hair color? (I have always colored my hair red & I colored it about 2 weeks prior to dreading. I don't want to strip the color, but I do want to help my hair lock up) and finally, 3) How often should I spray the sea salt mixture on them? I have oily, thick, straight, extremely healthy hair and after the 1st wash quite a few of them have loosened a lot at the roots. I want them to lock up the best they can and I've heard that the BS/acv & sea salt helps a lot but I'm just not sure when or how often to use them. Thank you for the post & any quick responses! I LOVE THIS SITE & COME TO IT FOR ALL MY DREAD QUESTIONS!
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
4 years ago
28,421 posts