Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

KnotLadys Timeline :) UPDATE.

KnotLady
@knotlady
12 years ago
300 posts

Hello. i have been dreading since the middle of june so ive been dreading for about 3 months now. i have yet to start a timeline so here i go. this is from when i was doing my dreads.

my first one!

my beautiful new twist and rip dreadies. but little did i know they would mostly fall out! and im so glad they did. i still have a few though. makes me feel good. like i did a good job on those and my hair didnt feel the need to correct my work.

about 1 month later

and 2-3months

some looopies!

some shrinkage

thats my dreads so far! its changing every day. i am thinking about doing a timeline type progression on some of my loops because i am personally curious as to how they develope and change and dissapear. i figure other people might be curious too.

6-7 months

7-8 months aprox.

i am gonna take pictyures of those loopy dreads above to compare and see how theyve changed. i had som pics from 4-5 months but that phone got stolen ... i was working on that loop timeline. its so cool to see how it all transforms though pics.

ITS BEEN A WHILE!!! my dreads are about 17 months...or something. i kinda lost track. and my camera has been mia until now. also have pics of my husbands dreads. really cool to watch a natural dread journey. my 2 year old daughter has them as well. i will post pics of hers as soon as i can get her to sit still for a picture lol.

updated by @knotlady: 02/14/15 04:42:14AM
Baba Fats
@baba-fats
12 years ago
2,702 posts

They look amazing.

I'd love to see a timeline of just the loops. I don't think anyone's done that yet. Good call

☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
12 years ago
29,640 posts

definately looking great :)

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
KnotLady
@knotlady
12 years ago
300 posts