Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Time to start tracking... Ben

SARSwimmer
@sarswimmer
8 years ago
11 posts

I'm probably a little over a month into my freeform journey at this point, but because, you know, math...  I'm gonna call it an even month on July1.  Still don't really have anything I'd call a legitimate "baby dread" but I do have to wear a hat a lot and I'm a mechanic, so that can't help my hair much, but we'll get there, we're stubborn, my hair and I.

3 weeks

1 Month

updated by @sarswimmer: 07/02/16 12:37:13AM
SARSwimmer
@sarswimmer
8 years ago
11 posts

Here is my 3 week update.  I have been spraying my hair weekly with sea salt and washing twice a week with a regular shampoo.

SARSwimmer
@sarswimmer
8 years ago
11 posts

My "1 month" update.  Since my last post (s picture) I have stopped using the sea salt solution all together and have been using a lockin' up shampoo twice a week.

updated by @sarswimmer: 07/02/16 12:34:44AM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
8 years ago
29,640 posts

changing shampoo made a big difference didn't it? looks like it

are the hats essential to safety?

--
My new book Ban The Taboo Vol 1
SARSwimmer
@sarswimmer
8 years ago
11 posts

The hats are essential to keeping my job.  I get complaints about my beard on a daily basis, so I started trimming it to keep my employer happy, If I didn't have my hair covered they'd find a reason to get rid of me within a month.  Yes, the new shampoo made a noticeable difference.

updated by @sarswimmer: 07/09/16 05:39:33PM
☮ soaring eagle ॐ
@soaring-eagle
8 years ago
29,640 posts

100% wrong and illegal

they cannot do that to you or you could sue and its a guaranteed win

stop trimming your beard, stop wearing hats.. if they dare try to fire you just tell them they cant according to title 7 of the employee rights act