Like this page? Then share it!
dreadlocks shampoo
Dreadlocks Forums

Nightmare about losing my dreads

tatyananashi
@tatyananashi
14 years ago
145 posts
I recently ended some temporary contract work that I was doing as full employment. It took up 40 hours of my week or more and paid not great but included health insurance so I kept it for a bit. It ended the end of october but officially on Nov 1 so per their policy I have insurance until the end of November. I've never been unemployed, maybe a few weeks between jobs when I moved (4 weeks, but I was hired just didn't start yet) and that whole week or so you always have when you leave one job for another. I've been working since I was 14 years old, so I'm used to working. This recent assignment was temporary and I knew it going in, and my partner wanted me to just let it end, and not get another job but take on a few more classes each semester and focus fully on finishing my degree.We had talked about this a lot, mainly because I had worked 2 jobs a year ago while also taking classes just so I could save up a down payment for a house, which I did and we bought it earlier this year. Because of all the working I took summer off of school, which I normally don't do, and when this temporary gig came up I discussed it and took it and now I'm supposed to just not work, and next semester I'll be loading up on the classes (I am only taking 3 classes right now). He got a second job so that our bills wont pile up, and I had worked and paid our bills while he finished school (though only the last year, I didn't know him before then) so he feels like it's my turn to go to school without the stress of a job. I'm excited for it but wary, because I've never not worked before.The first week was ok, like having time off or something, the second week started to feel weird, and now, it's been 3 weeks, and I'm just feeling like finding another job or something, at least part time, whatever, small contract, SOMETHING, I am just feeling i